I’m OK, You’re OK

Somedays that’s all we need to know

Pretty Mrs. Palin October 2, 2008

Filed under: politics,work,ZombieMom — meandmom @ 7:25 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So…. I’m hesitant in even mentioning politics here.  I will throw out the disclaimer that I am NOT announcing any support to any candidate.  I will say however, that Sarah Palin has had a bit of a ride over the past month and I kinda get it.

Last night I tossed and turned as I tried to hold panic at bay.  The news every day sounding worse and worse and more and more bleak certainly doesn’t help.  The Ex has not supported our children financially for the past year and the budget strain is getting overwhelming.  My house is on the market but I have hardly had any lookers much less any buyers.  I love what I do, and the times I make a placement, it is really, really successful.  I just don’t seem to make enough of them, which hinders my ability to increase my income.  My car needs to move on before it breaks down.  yada yada yada.

I tossed and turned and rode the waves of pressure that I am putting on myself.  Up and down and up and down.  Over and over thinking to myself “how did I get myself into this mess???!!!!” 

Around 3:30 in the morning I all of a sudden got really quiet.  For some reason it hit me.  Do you think Sarah Palin is doing the same thing???  I’ll bet she is.  I get it, Sarah.  I get it.  Good luck with that. 

At least mine is in the privacy of my own room and this blog.  So glad the whole nation isn’t talking about it!

-The Mom

 

2 Responses to “Pretty Mrs. Palin”

  1. Headless Mom Says:

    Yes, I have a feeling that she has said “Holy Moley” quite a bit in the last month.

    Nothing like going from a virtual ‘nobody’ to being on the international stage, eh?

  2. Someone's Mother Says:

    You both said it right on the button. Poor girl. Nothing like being drug through the mud while it’s all happening too…

    ~Steph


Leave a comment