I’m OK, You’re OK

Somedays that’s all we need to know

Show and Share March 31, 2009

Filed under: helpful tidbits! — meandmom @ 10:21 pm
Tags: , ,

I was going to write today about how I need to get motivated to increase the amount of exercise in my life….and by increase, of course I mean start.

But I am still too sick to do anything about that so instead I am sitting listlessly at my office desk going through all my favorite blogs and thought I’d share….

I’ve collected many over the last several months.  Some people collect china plates, some collect thimbles, some collect stamps….I’ve been collecting blogs.

I started collecting blogs with authors by the name of Jenny, Jen, Jenn, Jennifer…..but I have added many that also reflect some of my interests.

The Adventures of the Headless Family The first blog I ever commented on that I got a response back!  Headless Mom is a great gal and has always encouraged me with my blog.  I hope to cross paths with her this summer.

Where’s my Damn Answer The crazy ladies here actually asked little ole me to do a guest blog.  They have a mixed bag of stuff, always funny or smart or interesting.

Dealing With Life is my funny new friend making her way through life’s stuff.

The NieNie Dialogues is the amazing story about a mom with 4 kids…she has been part of the blogging community forever but was involved in a terrible plane accident last August.  Read this with a tissue and prepare to be inspired.

Jenny On The Spot is hilarious, and glittery, and the President of the Dance Party and Facebook.

Chased by Children is written by a snarky midwestern broad who I admire and love reading.

Barefoot Foodie should not be read while drinking and you can’t be the type that is easily offended by language or irreverance in general.  If you like to laugh however?  Go now!

The Petersons Go Public is written by a brave, lovely gal who is a fantastically creative writer.

In Three Words is a new site by an established blogger….great concept…interesting results.

For Homeward Bound inspiration I read…..

A Soft Place to Land

Nesting Place

Freckles Chick

Our Suburban Cottage

The Lettered Cottage

My Sweet Savannah

All great places to be inspired to make your own great place!

When I’m stuck on what to make for dinner…..

Ten Minutes to Digest

Bake at 350

Dozen Flours

Smitten Kitchen

OK….so not all of those are for dinner ideas….what?

This gal is going to help me clean out and spiff up my closet

Caridgan Empire

This is by no means my whole collection….and I don’t comment on all of these blogs….on some of them I comment every time they post….some of them I strickly lurk…..but I love them all.

Hope you are fairing this start of spring better than I…..The Daughter just called me as she came home from school….now she’s sick too  😦

-The Mom

 

6 Responses to “Show and Share”

  1. Headless Mom Says:

    Yuck. We’ve all had the crud around here, too. Hope you all feel better soon.

    Thanks for the luv. I’m so thrilled that we’ve become pals through this bloggin’ thing. Now I can’t wait to treat you to some wine!

  2. christyd4 Says:

    Thanks so much for the thought. This is a great idea, I’ve found some really great blogs/people through blogging, especially you.

    I hope you feel better.

  3. Musing Says:

    Thanks for the mention! I appreciate it. 🙂

  4. Great site this meandmom.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  5. Sherge Says:

    rated site this meandmom.wordpress.com nice to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  6. Sherge Says:

    terrific site this meandmom.wordpress.com great to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂


Leave a Reply

