I’m OK, You’re OK

Somedays that’s all we need to know

Swirling, Whirling, Knitting February 12, 2009

Filed under: ponderings,silliness — meandmom @ 6:41 am
Tags: , ,

There have been many deep thoughts whirling and swirling through my little pea brain lately.

Thoughts about life and love and motherhood.  Thoughts about my journey….where I started….where I went…..where I’m going.

I am going to try to get all those thoughts all gathered up nice and pretty and write them down.  Right at this moment they are a little overwhelming.

So, in the meantime, I am so proud of The Daughter.  She has taken after my mother’s talent for knitting.  She just finished her third scarf and is hoping that she will be receiving yarn for her birthday…..which by the way is tomorrow!

Be sure to pop back by and wish her a great day.

Below is a picture of The Dog (Kona) modeling one of the latest scarf creations.  Why do people always ask if she is a Chocolate Lab when we are out with her?  Isn’t it clear she is a German Sheppard?  Maybe that little bit of Chihuahua is throwing people off…..IDK….more deep thoughts to ponder.

-The Mom

imgp2264

 

One Response to “Swirling, Whirling, Knitting”

  1. Andrea Says:

    Personally, I thought your dog looked like she has a touch of Basenji in her. (You’re totally gonna google that, right?)

    And the previous eyebrow post? I think I’m going to be trying to learn a new party trick now.

    Like I don’t have enough to do already.


Leave a Reply

