I’m OK, You’re OK

Somedays that’s all we need to know

Jenny’s Make Me Laugh Monday February 2, 2009

Filed under: ponderings,silliness,Uncategorized,ZombieMom — meandmom @ 7:22 pm
Tags: , ,

When I got to work this morning, the office was near empty….just me and our rockin’ office manager (ROM).

ROM and I were discussing our weekend and we realized we both were suffering from some serious muscle issues in our necks and backs.

ROM and I, apparently, had both been participating in the same sporting activities over the weekend and we were both very sore as after effects.

Sleep is my sport of choice. I’ll have to post my playlist for my favorite songs to play for my slumber workout. If you’re gonna have sports injuries…then you are into your sport enough for an iPod playlist, right?

You know, those sleep injuries can be painful! Like when you pull a muscle in your neck ‘cuz you slept all wrong??

I suffer from sleep injuries on a regular basis due to my mad sleep skills.

I’d love to hear your suggestions for sleep injury relief.

Is this really all that funny or just really, really sad?

To find some really funny stuff, go visit my friend Jenny at Jennyonthespot.com

-The Mom

 

4 Responses to “Jenny’s Make Me Laugh Monday”

  1. Harmony Says:

    Ya, that’s the only way I injure myself too. It is funny and sad. One day I’ll have to try something athletic so I can brag of sports injuries instead of slumber ones!

  2. Headless Mom Says:

    I wish I’d been sleeping enough to have those kinds of injuries.

  3. Oh honey… That’s just great! I love it… I am giggling all over the place! “Mad sleeping skills”…. hahahahaa! I would love to hear some of your playlist! Instrumental or do you need people to scream lyrics at you? 🙂 Hahahaahahaaa!

    So happy you played MMLM today! 🙂 I like your angle!

  4. lindaloohoo Says:

    nothing sad about it. except that it’s not me. that part is sad.

    the only injuries i’ll brag about that happen in the bedroom are ones related to taco tuesday. i’ll leave it up to you to imagine what that phrase means in our house. but here’s a hint: eating taco’s in bed is not part of the activity. watching a showtime after hours special is. which is how i usually get a neck cramp. or a leg cramp. or a hip cramp. i thnk i have mad crampy skills in the sack. i wonder if an enema would cure that? yeah, my hubunit caught himself a winner, right?


Leave a Reply

