I’m OK, You’re OK

Somedays that’s all we need to know

Twilight Zone January 30, 2009

Filed under: ponderings,silliness,Uncategorized — meandmom @ 10:33 pm
Tags: , ,

Early this morning or maybe late last night, I couldn’t sleep….or maybe I was half asleep…..or maybe, now that I think about it, I was completely asleep and dreaming all of this…

I don’t know, but I think I took a trip to the TWILIGHT ZONE.

As I lay in bed with my half sleep/full sleep/dream state going, my mind was wrapping itself around not one…….not two…..but three really FANTASTIC post ideas. Oh they were good….I mean really, really good. And….I was so proud of myself for having 3 days worth of posts all formulated in my pretty little noggin. All I was going to have to do was type them into my draft file and push “publish” and I was going to rule the blogosphere for Three. Whole. Days.

Then I woke up, got ready, dealt with the tragedy of the lost lunch box, dealt with the 2nd daily tragedy of the lost North Face, made lunch, breakfast, and snack, and put away the dishes from the dishwasher. I dropped off the carpool at the school….yelled silently at the lady that can’t figure out the stop, drop, and roll concept that is the beauty of the “drop off” lane at school, drove to work and then……the magnificence of the posts? E.VAP.OR.ATE.D. like mist from the clouds.   Poof.  Gone.   I can remember one title.  That’s it.   Just one.  Just one title.

My ruling of the blogosphere was so fast and furious that I bet you didn’t even know I was queen, did you?

That’s my reality.  Right there in a nutshell.

-The Mom

 

2 Responses to “Twilight Zone”

  1. Headless Mom Says:

    Um, yeah. I do that all the time. Or, if I do remember them they don’t quite go over as I had planned. Or wished.

  2. christyd4 Says:

    I’m so glad there are more people that do what I do. One night I had to get up and just write it at like 3 in the morning. They never turn out as great as they are in my head!!


Leave a Reply

