I’m OK, You’re OK

Somedays that’s all we need to know

What? It’s Wednesday??!! January 29, 2009

Filed under: family,love,Uncategorized — meandmom @ 1:19 am
Tags: , ,

I can’t believe how fast this week has gone by! This past weekend, my S.O. (Significant Other***this guy needs a better name!) whisked me away on a spontaneous last minute getaway. LOVE HIM!!!

See if you can guess where…..imgp2253

This famous island is just off the coast of the city we visited.  Where am I?

imgp2259

This is a famous building in the city that I visited.  Where am I?

imgp2248

This chocolate company was founded in the city I was visiting.  Where am I?

cablecar

We took this kind of transportation in the city I was visiting.  Where am I?

imgp2254


This is me trying to take our picture in front of this

imgp2250

famous bridge that the city I was visiting is known for.  Where am I?

imgp2252

This is supposed to be SO and I standing in front of the bridge.  Do you like the beautiful bridge?  Ya…..I can’t see it either…thanks a lot Mr. I’ll Take Your Picture!

Did you figure it out yet?  I tried to get Journey’s “Lights” to play for you, but I couldn’t figure out how to do that.  But you get the drift….The City by the Bay…..

I was in San Francisco!  What a treat!  Thanks Baby!

imgp2263

This was the only semi decent picture from the whole weekend 😦

What was your latest adventure?

-The Mom

 

3 Responses to “What? It’s Wednesday??!!”

  1. Headless Mom Says:

    How fun! Sounds like a keeper!

  2. Someone's Mother Says:

    What a blast! Don’t you just love it there? So many strange things to see and visit!

    Yes, I agree with HM…he sounds like a keeper!!!!! Wooo Hooo!!!!

    My NEXT adventure is the 18th of Feb…going with my BFF to see her daughter graduate from Boot Camp. Columbia South Carolina!

    We are landing in Atlanta, GA…then driving to SC, so we can see stuff! spending a couple days there, then driving back to atlanta for 2 days! Downtown atlanta! I’m sooo excited!

  3. Hannah Says:

    WHAT?!?!?
    YOU WERE IN SF AND DIDNT TELL US??!?!

    we live 45 minutes away from there!!! OH MY GOSH!!!
    next time bring the girls!

    xoxo


Leave a Reply

