I’m OK, You’re OK

Somedays that’s all we need to know

Breaking the Ice…again January 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — meandmom @ 7:29 pm
Tags: , ,

Write the bad things that are done to you in sand, but write the good things that happen to you on a piece of marble.
-Arabic Proverb

I can’t remember whose blog had the above quote on it, but I liked it enough to save it.  I haven’t been writing ‘cuz I just couldn’t find anything I wanted to share.  It has been a little rocky ’round these parts and I didn’t have anything to say befitting of a peice of marble.  I’m determined to come out of the fog though and find the sunshine….kinda hard with all the gray skies in the Pac Northwest right now….but the sunshine of life is starting to peek through once again. 

Here comes the sun…..Here comes the sun….Here comes the sun and I say It’s alright!

-The Mom

 

One Response to “Breaking the Ice…again”

  1. Headless Mom Says:

    Glad you’re back! Thanks for the encouragement. Once you start writing again it will feel fine-it’s just those first few posts that feel like they are going to kill you!


Leave a Reply

