I’m OK, You’re OK

Somedays that’s all we need to know

Weekend Word – All the Cool Kids are Doing it! October 3, 2008

Filed under: helpful tidbits!,silliness — meandmom @ 4:10 pm
Tags: , ,

I was feeling like I needed to catch up to the rest of the gang in the blogosphere and have a weekly feature.  Come on Daughter….what happened to your weekly feature?

I grew up with a mother that never let her 4 kids, or the fact that she was a Special Ed teacher, influence her vocabulary.  We were raised using cool words like…..Oh, don’t ask me now that was a long time ago! 

In her honor, I will post the weekend word.  Starting with:

slugabed \SLUHG-uh-bed\, noun:
One who stays in bed until a late hour; a sluggard

With any luck, this will define the state of my affairs this weekend!  I needs me to catch up on my shut eye!

Happy Friday!

-The Mom

 

Leave a Reply

