I’m OK, You’re OK

Somedays that’s all we need to know

Word of Mouth Tuesday… September 24, 2008

Filed under: helpful tidbits! — meandmom @ 5:22 pm
Tags: , ,

OK!  Ok!  Ok.  I have been a terrible particpant in this blog.  I will post about that another time.  Today I was inspired by another blogger to de-lurk and re-engage.  Why?   It’s my favorite season….crockpot season!  The Daughter will tell you that now that school and fall have set in, there will be many days when the warm, savory smell of dinner will wrap its cozy arms around her when she walks in the door after school.  Our favorite is this…..and it is So. Easy!!!!!

One whole chicken, salted and peppered

One whole onion cut into wedges

One whole lemon cut into wedges

One bottle of Italian salad dressing

Just stick everything in the crockpot and go!

The chicken will fall off the bones when you get home.  It’s great over rice, in a sandwich, or just on its own!

 

MMMMMM……crockpot…..

 

The Mom

 

2 Responses to “Word of Mouth Tuesday…”

  1. Someone's Mother Says:

    You had me at Easy! And it sounds wonderful! I might have all this in my house, if not…I will have it by tomorrow! Cuz I hate cookin! 🙂

    Don’t ya just love Kelly? She’s a hoot!

  2. Headless Mom Says:

    YAY!!! The Mom is back! I’ve missed you! And this chicken sounds wonderful! I’ll have to try it without telling hubby and just let him eat it up and love it. I love being sneaky like that…


Leave a Reply

